The Peak Academy For Parents

Whole School Assemblies

Whole School Assemblies present us with an opportunity to come together to explore social, emotional, cultural, moral and spiritual aspects of learning. All assemblies reflect British Values, link to the school Development plan, incorporate rewards and reinforce the school Values.

The themes throughout the year are as follows;

Peak Academy Assembly Themes

Values- Excellence- Humility- Trust – Respect. These are embedded into every assembly as well as keeping up to date with current news locally and around the world.

Additionally, festivals and significant dates throughout the year are celebrated and explored and current affairs are also included when appropriate.

The content of assemblies are chosen for their interest and concern to children; myths, legends, fables, folk tales, people and events from history, true stories, recent news items and original, specially written fiction. Many of the stories echo topics which will already be ongoing in the classroom. All assemblies are designed to be thought provoking, stimulating and because they are shared, become part of the thinking of our school, often referred back to in one-to one or class conversations.

In line with current legislation, our assemblies are ‘wholly or mainly of a broadly Christian character’ in that they reflect the ‘broad traditions of Christian belief without being distinctive of any particular Christian denomination’. However, since many of these broad traditions – tolerance, respect, honesty, thoughtfulness, sincerity, generosity, caring for others, caring for the world etc are also found in other major world religions, our assemblies are designed to appeal to children of different beliefs and backgrounds. As the children in our school are of different ages and levels of maturity, they are also designed to appeal to all, each taking what they are capable of understanding, from the simple superficial level to deeper, hidden meanings.


September 2018

  • Mon 3rd Sept - New Term begins , Welcome back , setting the tone.
  • Mon 10th Sept - Importance of Literacy.
  • Mon 17th Sept - Respecting all.
  • Mon 24th Sept - Everyone's right to learn.

October 2018

  • Mon 1st Oct- Accepting everyone is different.

November 2018

  • Mon 5th Nov - Keeping safe.
  • Mon 12th Nov - Remembrance Assembly.
  • Mon 19th Nov - Keeping safe.
  • Mon 26th Nov - Internet safety.

December 2018

  • Mon 10th Dec - Rights & responsibilities.
  • Mon 17th Dec - County Lines.

January 2019

  • Mon 7th Jan - Fresh start, New Year.
  • Mon 14th Jan - Reflect & embrace new challenges.
  • Mon 21st Jan - Holocaust Assembly.
  • Mon 28th Jan - Safety online.

February 2019

  • Mon 4th Feb - Being a good citizen.
  • Mon 11th Feb - Valuing each other.
  • Tues 26th Feb - Welcome back Assembly.

March 2019

  • Mon 4th Mar- Assembly.
  • Mon 11th Mar - Assembly.
  • Mon 18th Mar - Assembly.
  • Mon 25th Mar - Assembly.

April 2019

  • Mon 1st Apr- Assembly.
  • Tues 23rd Apr - Welcome back Assembly.
  • Mon 29th Apr- Assembly.

May 2019

  • Tues 7th May- Welcome back Assembly.
  • Mon 13th May - Assembly.
  • Mon 20th May - Assembly.

June 2019

  • Mon 3rd Jun - Assembly.
  • Mon 10th Jun- Assembly.
  • Mon 17th Jun - Assembly.
  • Mon 24th Jun - Assembly.

July 2019

  • Mon 1st Jul - Whole school challenge week.
  • Mon 8th Jul- Assembly.
  • Mon 15th Jul - Assembly.

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation